Terreno Comum

Terreno Comum was born out of a commissioned project by The August Wilson African American Cultural Center. The ensemble is comprised of some of the most acclaimed musicians in modern Jazz and Brazilian music Featuring pianist and musical director Orrin Evans, vocalist Alexia Bomtempo, bassist Luques Curtis, drummer Clarence Penn, and guitarist Leandro Pellegrino. Terreno Comum conjures a powerful collective sound from this quintet of musicians and friends. Each of these five visionaries are building their own impressive careers, and now with this debut as a collective they present Terreno Comum - an excellent live experience. The song list includes beautiful arrangements of Brazilian standards with an opportunity for all to shine. We all can look forward to great things from this new ensemble showcasing one of the most beautiful genres of music.

Orrin Evans- Piano
Luques Curtis- Bass
Clarence Penn- Drums
Leandro Pellegrino- Guitar
Alexia Bomtempo- Vocals

Read More


Laudable Footer

Are you on the list?

Sign-up and be the first to know about upcoming concerts and special events.

Behind The Scenes

Connect on Social

crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram